ICC ODI Cricket World Cup 2023 Venue

The highly awaited ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 is set to take place in India in October and November, and the entire competition will take place in India.

This major event will be held for the thirteenth time. The competition has previously been staged in cooperation with Bangladesh and Sri Lanka. The country with the largest cricket fans worldwide will host the matches in 2023. Let’s look at the ICC ODI Cricket World Cup venue in 2023.

Read more: India vs Pakistan match prediction.

Venue Details

India has 13 stadiums where the Next Cricket World Cup can be played. We shall learn which of them, if any, are eligible to participate in the matches.

S. NoStadium nameCity
2Eden GardensKolkata
3Feroz Shah KotlaDelhi
4M ChinnaswamiBangalore
5MA ChidambaramChennai
6Sardar Patel StadiumAhmedabad
7PCA stadiumMohali
8Rajiv Gandhi International StadiumHyderabad
9VCA StadiumNagpur
10MCA StadiumPune
11Green Park StadiumKanpur
12SCA StadiumRajkot
13Gandhi StadiumGuwahati (Assam)

Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 Format

10 teams will compete in the ICC men’s cricket world cup in 2023. The primary qualification will be the ICC World Cup Super League tournament in 2020–2023. The top eight teams will advance, including the host nation (India).

The 2023 cricket world cup qualifier, which takes place from June 18–July 9, will feature the remaining five teams and five Associate sides. In addition, two more competitions will be held to choose the final 10 teams. The top 2 teams would eventually advance to the mega event from these tournaments.

Read more: T20 World Cup 2022 Final Predictions

ICC Men’s Crciket World Cup 2023 Qualifying Matches

All the affected Covid series that was supposed to air in 2020 have been moved to the years after that, up until 2023.

There will essentially be 4 different tournament kinds. These include the ICC World Cup Super League competition, Men’s Cricket World League 2, Challenge League, and Men’s Cricket World Cup Qualifier.

On March 19, 2021, Oman will host the United States and Nepal’s sixth series of the Men’s Cricket World League 2. In this men’s cricket global league 2 series, there will be six one-day internationals (ODIs). Oman is presently leading with 16 points, followed by the United States with 12.

In the 14 series slated to take place in 2021 and 2022, 96 games will be contested. Early in 2023, the final 2 series will begin.

Read more: T20 CWC 2022 Semi Final Prediction

Between August 15 and August 28, 2021, matches in the Men’s Cricket World Cup Challenge League A will be contested. Canada will host countries including Denmark, Malaysia, Qatar, Singapore, and Vanuatu. The second of three Challenge League A tournaments will be held here, with a total of 15 matches being contested. In this category, Canada has a higher net-run rate than Singapore.

Between September 1 and September 14, 2021, Jersey hosts matches in Challenge League B between Bermuda, Hong Kong, Italy, Kenya, and Uganda. 15 matchups will pit these teams against one another.

With 10 points, Uganda now holds the top spot, followed by Hong Kong’s seven. There will be 60 List-A matches played between the final Challenge League B event in February 2022 and the Challenge League A tournament in September 2022.

The top 3 teams in the points standings will secure their spots in the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Qualifier 2023 once the 21 tri-series scheduled in League 2 are completed. The top two teams from Challenge League A and B will join the bottom four teams after that point in the Men’s Cricket World Cup Qualifier Play-Off 2023.

By advancing to the Cricket World Cup Qualifier 2023, the top 2 teams from the Play-Off will maintain their chances of competing in the prestigious world cup in 2023.

The Men’s Cricket World Cup Super League, which started in July 2020, will operate concurrently with the two cricket leagues mentioned above. The top 7 Super League clubs and the hosts, India, will automatically qualify for the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023, hosted in India.

Along with the top three teams from League 2, the bottom five clubs from the Super League will compete in the 2023 Cricket World Cup Qualifier.

The teams competing in the big event, the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023, will be primarily decided by the outcomes of all three competitions.

The ICC has played a significant role in providing the non-permanent cricket-playing nations with several opportunities to demonstrate their abilities and excel. This also gives the ICC a fresh perspective, enhancing the value of this significant event.

ICC Mens Cricket World Cup Prediction

The central ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 is an event that the cricket community looks forward to immensely. Other ICC cricket competitions cannot match this massive ICC world cup’s excitement.

The previous iteration was a truly spectacular event. The greatest ODI game would be the championship between New Zealand and England, and it was the best final, with a heart-pounding finish.

India will host the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup in 2023. India will be among the favorites to take the trophy as the competition will be hosted in their own country. Twenty20 matches will fill the calendars in 2021 and 2022.

Following the conclusion of the ICC T20 Cricket World Cup, all teams will concentrate on the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023, which looks to be a competition worth looking forward to.

Photo of author

Afaaq Khan

I'm Afaq Khan. A cricketer by heart, and a blogger by choice. Started writing about cricket because Writing keeps me closer to the game. I keep an eye on every update on cricket, especially about World Cup. My writings would keep you updated about each happening in the T20 World Cup.

Leave a Comment